Ohio State University Logo ISE
Integrated Systems Engineering

 Seminar Schedule     Search ISE
 ISE Infosource     Site Map
 Directory     Safety Resources
 Calendars     Intra-ISE
   Home > Archive > Department News Archive 23 Oct. 2014
Image of the main menu seen only in Print Preview mode.

News Archive

Spotlight: OSU’s IIE student chapter (archived 06/2014)

ISE PhD student Amy Pielow has been awarded an NSF grant to study in New Zealand this summer! (archived 06/2014)

Congratulations to Prof. Ted Allen, who received a “Best Paper of 2013 Award” for an article on new ways to teach discrete event simulation, published in the journal Quality Approaches in Higher Education. (archived 04/2014)

Prof. Ramteen Sioshansi is participating, as one of a select group of young engineering faculty from around the U.S., in the National Academy of Engineering's fifth Frontiers of Engineering Education (FOEE) symposium. (archived 04/2014)

Congratulations to ISE Senior, Alyssa Geralds, who was selected to be a member of the 2013 Homecoming Court. (archived 03/2014)

Congratulations to Prof. D. Scott Sink, the 2013 recipient of the Charles Ellison MacQuigg Award for Outstanding Teaching (archived 03/2014)

Dr. Wei-Ting Yen, an ISE alumni, received the 2013 Arnold M. Small Memorial Award For Outstanding Student Paper. (archived 01/2014)

COE Dean Williams announced the appointment of Dr. Philip J. Smith as Chair of OSU’s Department of Integrated Systems Engineering. (archived 09/2013)

Congratulations to Prof. Bill Marras, who was recently named a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. (archived 09/2013)

Congratulations to Minjiao Zhang for receiving the 2012 George Nicholson Student Paper Prize. (archived 09/2013)

Congratulations to Prof. Cathy Honghui Xia who recently received a grant from the National Science Foundation. (archived 09/2013)

Congratulations to Prof. Jose Castro who recently received a grant from the OSU Materials Seed Grant Program. (archived 03/2013)

Congratulations to Prof. Steven Lavender who recently received a grant from the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. (archived 03/2013)

Spring 2012 edition of BUCKISE, the ISE Department’s Newsletter. (archived 02/2013)

Dr. Phil Smith to serve as Interim Chair of the ISE Department, as of 1 Dec. 2011. (archived 10/2012)

Operation Feed was a great success! Thanks to everyone in the ISE department who donated food, funds, &/or old cell phones to help the Mid-Ohio Food Bank serve those in need in central Ohio. (archived 09/2012)

ISE Professors Suvrajeet Sen and Simge Kucukyavuz were recently awarded a 2-yr NSF grant. (archived 08/2012)

Choosing What Works is the title of the new article by ISE Prof. Shahrukh Irani that appears in the current (Aug. 2011) issue of Industrial Engineer, IIE's magazine publication. (archived 01/2012)

Congratulations to Dr. Scott Sink, recipient of the Innovations in Curriculum Award at this year's IIE Annual Conference. (archived 01/2012)

Congratulations to ISE Seniors & Honors students Kathryn Trase & Ashlin Campbell who have been chosen to participate as honorees in the 2011 OSU's President's Salute to Undergraduate Academic Achievement. (archived 12/2011)

Congratulations to ISE Assistant Professor Ramteen Sioshansi who will receive a Best Paper award for his recent co-authored 2010 submission to the Energy Journal. (archived 08/2011)

ISE Assistant Professor Simge Kucukyavuz was recently awarded a prestigious 5-yr NSF CAREER award to solve a difficult class of optimization problems called chance-constrained mixed-integer programs. (archived 07/2011)

ISE Associate Professor Ted Allen is one of three OSU engineering faculty members selected to attend the December 2010 National Academy of Engineering's Frontiers of Engineering Education symposium. (archived 05/2011)

OSU's Integrated Systems Engineering Department faired well in the recently published study of over 5000 doctoral graduate programs in the United States by the National Research Council. (archived 03/2011)

ISE Assistant Professor Ramteen Sioshansi and colleagues in ECE, CAR, and AEDE were just awarded a $1.675 million dollar grant. (archived 02/2011)

Is long-term environmental sustainability compatible with continued economic growth? (archived 12/2010)

Welcome new and returning ISE Students! (archived 12/2010)

COE Graduate Program Info Session, Oct 16th. Learn about graduate school and the various graduate disciplines COE offers. (archived 12/2010)

Congratulations to ISE Prof. Theodore T. Allen, for recently being awarded Fellow status by the American Society for Quality (archived 12/2010)

Human Factors Advances in Driving and Transportation: A Research Symposium in Honor of Dr. Thomas Rockwell (archived 09/2010)

Prof. Marras and graduate student Wei-Ting Yen received HFES 2009 awards. (archived 09/2010)

Congratulations to ISE undergraduate student Stacyann Russell (archived 01/2010)

ISE students Jonathan Carmona, Jake Miller and Josephine Jing are 2009 Arena Simulation Competition Finalists! (archived 12/2009)

Congratulations! ISE Professor William S. Marras has been elected to the National Academy of Engineering. (archived 11/2009)

New course numbering system takes effect Winter 2009 (archived 05/2009)

Dr. Simge Küçükyavuz joins the ISE Department (archived 05/2009)

2009 Welding Engineering Open House (archived 02/2009)

Be happy - be an Industrial Engineer! (archived 02/2009)

New faculty hires Drs. Ramteen Sioshansi and Cathy Xia strengthen the IWSE Department. (archived 12/2008)

Three IWSE professors, Woods, Marras, and Sommerich, are recognized for important contributions to the field of Human Factors/Ergonomics. (archived 12/2008)

Welding Engineering Open House. (archived 11/2008)

Energy Systems Modeling Symposium on the current state of practice in the field.  (archived 10/2008)

Dr. Sudarsanam Suresh Babu joins the IWSE Department in Fall 2007. (archived 09/2008)

ISE program seeks applicants for tenure-track faculty positions in computationally-based systems modeling and analysis. (archived 06/2008)

Summer Internship in Sustainability. (archived 06/2008)

Dr. Allen Yi earns award. (archived 04/2008)

IWSE Proposed Name Changed. (archived 01/2008)

Dr. Blaine Lilly, a winner of the 2006 Alumni Award. (archived 01/2008)

NIOSH award (archived 10/2007)

Dr. Suvrajeet Sen joins IWSE Department (archived 10/2007)

Dr. Julie Higle Is the New Chair (archived 11/2006)

Pam Hussen Recognized with Distinguished University Staff Award (archived 5/2006)

Copyright © 2005-2014, All Rights Reserved, WebDev Works.
The Ohio State University Integrated Systems Engineering Department.
Web Site Development by WebDev Works
If you have trouble accessing this page, and need to request an alternate format, contact the ISE Webmaster.